A J WAINES SERIES:

Perfect Bones: A Tense Psychological Thriller That Will Keep You Hooked

Perfect Bones: A Tense Psychological Thriller That Will Keep You Hooked

A J Waines

Crime / Thriller / Psychological Thriller

**‘Oh my gosh! One of the very best psychological stories I have read. 5 stars’ ***Goodreads reviewer* ## **Is the killer on the loose…or standing right beside you?** When art student, Aiden Blake, witnesses a gruesome attack on a London towpath, the police need him to identify the assailant without delay. But there’s a problem: refusing to leave his canal boat and traumatised by the shock, Aiden is rendered mute by the horror of the event and can’t speak to anyone. In a desperate bid to gain vital information before Aiden’s memories fade, The Met call in Clinical Psychologist and trauma expert, Dr Samantha Willerby, giving her only seven days to get a result. When Aiden finally starts to communicate through his art, however, the images he produces are not what anyone expects and before Sam can make sense of them, another murder takes place. With her professional skills stretched to the limit and the clock ticking, Sam strives to track down a killer who is as clever as she is – someone who always manages to stay one step ahead. ## What everyone is saying about Perfect Bones: **‘A J Waines has outdone herself once again with “Perfect Bones”. This book grabbed me from the beginning. The characters are wonderful and so believable. 5 stars**’ *Goodreads reviewer* **‘Definitely a page-turner, I was in the midst of moving and getting married and somehow managed to finish the book in two days. 5 stars’** *Goodreads reviewer* ** ‘This series just keeps getting better and better. A very interesting premise for a story and I was captivated all the way through. 5 stars’** *Goodreads reviewer* ** ## Also available in the Samantha Willerby Mystery Series: *Inside the Whispers* *Perfect Bones* ** ##### *A J Waines is the best-selling author of multiple thrillers, including Don't You Dare and Girl on a Train. A Samantha Willerby Mystery, Perfect Bones is nail-biting, edge-of-your-seat Psychological Thriller that will leave you glancing over your shoulder. It can easily be read as a stand-alone novel and will appeal to fans of authors like Ruth Ware, Clare Mackintosh and C.L. Taylor.* **
Read online
  • 343
No Longer Safe

No Longer Safe

A J Waines

Crime / Thriller / Psychological Thriller

AJ Waines is a Number One Bestselling Author in UK & Australia (Girl on a Train) She was your best friend. Now she’s your deadliest enemy – and there’s nowhere to run… When Alice receives an invitation from Karen, her charismatic University friend, to stay in a remote cottage in Scotland, she can’t wait to rekindle their lost friendship. But two more former students arrive – never friends of Alice’s – and as the atmosphere chills, Karen isn’t the warm-hearted soulmate Alice remembers. Barely is the reunion underway before someone is dead and the fragile gathering is pushed to breaking point. As the snow cuts them off from civilisation and accusations fly, Alice finds herself a pawn, sinking deeper into a deadly game she can’t escape. NO LONGER SAFE is a chilling Psychological Thriller that delivers a delicious sting in the tail. **About the Author Kindle (KDP) Top 20 ‘most-read author’ in UK (2015) Praise for AJ Waines' books: 'Her tightly plotted psychological thrillers remind me of the novels of Peter James.' - Daniel Clay, author of Broken (Amazon Top Ten debut novel, 2008) * ‘The twists came thick and fast…a brilliant read!’ -* Joy Kluver ‘Mesmerising…totally gripping from beginning to end’ - Shirley Henderson 
Read online
  • 47