If You Don't Know Me by Now

If You Don't Know Me by Now

A. L. Michael

Thriller / Suspense / Mystery

What's the worst job you've ever had? Imogen has come to London to make it as a writer. At least, that was the plan. Finding herself in a dead-end job serving coffee to hipsters was not on her to-do list. And even if gorgeous colleague Declan does give her more of a buzz than a triple-shot cappuccino, Imogen can feel her dreams evaporating faster than the steam from an extra-hot latte. Until her anonymous tell-all blog about London's rudest customers goes viral – and suddenly, Imogen realises that landing the worst job in the world might just be the best thing that's ever happened to her! As long as she can keep her identity to herself...
Read online
  • 65
Cocktails and Dreams

Cocktails and Dreams

A. L. Michael

Thriller / Suspense / Mystery

A heart-warming novel with characters you'll love, don't miss this first in a new series for romance, laugh-out-loud comedy and a feel-good ending. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Lindsey Kelk. I was seven years old when I realized my mother was not a great person... Since Savvy was abandoned by her rockstar mother, she has craved a normal life. But after years of financing her boyfriend's lacklustre career, he leaves her when he hits the bigtime. Savvy's friends at the burlesque club where she serves elaborate cocktails encourage her to make bold changes in her life. She soon meets handsome bartender Milo, and begins to plan a future she can be excited about. But when Savvy's estranged mother crashes back into her life, her newfound happiness is under threat... will Savvy have the courage to pursue her dreams? See inside for a delicious cocktail recipe and...
Read online
  • 53
Nice Day For a White Wedding

Nice Day For a White Wedding

A. L. Michael

Thriller / Suspense / Mystery

'I absolutely adored this book from start to finish!' - My Chestnut Reading Tree Sometimes, Happy Ever After is where the real trouble begins... Chelsea Donnolly wasn't supposed to amount to anything. But if there's one thing the bad girl from the estate liked better than trouble, it was a challenge. So, to the amusement of her best friends Evie, Mollie and Ruby – and the disbelief of her teachers – this bad girl turned good. These days, Chelsea is the kind of girl people are proud to know – and, after a surprise trip to Venice, she has a ring on her finger to prove it. But to get there, she's had to learn to keep her deepest secrets from everyone – even her fiancé. And when wedding preparations threaten to blow her cover, Chelsea can't help but wonder: in her battle to the top, might she have left the best parts of herself behind?
Read online
  • 52
Goodbye Ruby Tuesday

Goodbye Ruby Tuesday

A. L. Michael

Thriller / Suspense / Mystery

Three friends have become four. But that's only the beginning. Ruby, Evie, Molly and Chelsea were the bad girls at school. But Ruby was the baddest. Evie fought her anger, Molly fought her mother and Chelsea...well, Chelsea just fought. But Ruby set her sights on a bigger stage. And together, they dreamed of a future where Ruby could sing, Evie could make art, Molly could bake, Chelsea could dance – and all of them could finally feel at home. A decade later, the girls are reunited for the funeral of Ruby, who took the world – and the charts – by storm, before fading too soon. And Evie doesn't know whether to laugh or cry when she learns that Ruby has left them a house on Camden Square – the perfect place for them to fulfil their dreams. But does she dare take the plunge, and risk it all for one last shot at the stars? Goodbye Ruby Tuesday is Book 1 in A.L. Michael's new series, 'The House on Camden Square'
Read online
  • 38
Driving Home for Christmas

Driving Home for Christmas

A. L. Michael

Thriller / Suspense / Mystery

Megan McAllister is home for Christmas...whether she likes it or not! Christmas is about family...and for Megan family means two people: herself, and her daughter Skye. It doesn't mean her parents who, ten years ago, saw her pregnancy as anything but a miracle. And it definitely doesn't include her irresistible ex-boyfriend Lucas Bright. So 'Driving Home for Christmas' has never been top of Megan's festive playlist. But for Skye, she knows she needs to spend the holiday season with the people she's left behind. She can do this. Even if the thought of meeting Lucas under the mistletoe still has her feeling like she's drunk one-too-many Snowballs! But somewhere between the hanging of stockings and the crackle of wrapping paper, Christmas starts to sparkle. And Megan begins to wonder if family could be bigger than her and Skye after all... Pop the buck's fizz, stoke the fire and prepare to giggle the festive season away with AL Michael!
Read online
  • 28