Pink Slips

Pink Slips

Beth Aldrich

Cookbooks / Suspense / Thriller

An Amazon bestselling author of 2012, for non-fiction Real Moms Love to Eat. This compelling, gripping debut suspense thriller, Pink Slips, is filled with unexpected twists that will keep you page-turning and rooting for Betsy Ryan until the early hours. Perfect for fans of Fractured and Gone Girl. Betsy Ryan is pregnant with her third child, and receiving threatening notes from a stalker. During what should be a joyful time in her life, she’s forced to face a decade old memory, and relive one of the most devastating nights of her life In order to uncover the mystery behind the threats, she enlists the help of an unlikely, but oddly reliable source, her dog Barney. As the menacing notes continue to arrive, her husband is called out of town for work, and she struggles to keep her composure while shielding her two young sons from danger. She trusts no one except her parents, best friend Misty, and her extraordinary dog—who has proven to literally understand everything she says. Is this person out to harm her? And how do they have so much personal information about Betsy? She can’t help but think it’s the same person who attacked her at the train station almost a decade ago, and changed the course of her life forever. To save herself and her unborn child—Betsy must face her fears and find her strength, to reveal who is after her and most importantly…why.
Read online
  • 61