Married in Montana

      Kirsten Osbourne

Married in Montana

Savannah is tired of the dating scene, even though she wants to get married and have a family. She knows her mother will never move on with her own life as long as Savannah is single. Savannah goes to see a matchmaker, specializing in setting up couples who meet at the altar. At first, she thinks Scott is a dream come true, but his blundering soon makes her crazy.Savannah is tired of the dating scene, even though she wants to get married and have a family. She knows her mother will never move on with her own life as long as Savannah is single. Savannah goes to see a matchmaker, specializing in setting up couples who meet at the altar. At first, she thinks Scott is a dream come true, but his blundering soon makes her crazy. Scott, a Montana bison rancher, doesn't have time to find a wife. His work is all-encompassing. Besides, he tends to have a hard time getting women to go out with him more than once. When he runs into a matchmaker he's known all his life, he tells her about the problems he's had to see if she can help him. When he meets Savannah at the altar, his heart stops for a moment. She's exactly what he's looking for. Will their diverse backgrounds keep them apart? Or will they be able to work through their differences to make their marriage a loving relationship?

Read online
  • 874

    Omega

      Bradley Stoke

Omega

Omega returns the adult reader to the world of childhood imagination: a world populated by the fantastic, the fabulous and the thoroughly improbable. But a world where adult concerns of poverty, injustice, prejudice, politics and economics are all too real. In this world, the reader is taken on a search for the Truth in a more literal sense than one would expect.Omega returns the adult reader to the world of childhood imagination: a world populated by the fantastic, the fabulous and the thoroughly improbable. But a world where adult concerns of poverty, injustice, prejudice, politics and economics are all too real. In this world, the reader is taken on a search for the Truth in a more literal sense than one would expect. On the way, the reader meets characters familiar to childhood who confront this question with different formulations and very different solutions.Independent Reviews:Absolutely outstanding and complex fable which stands comparison with Jonathan Swift. Our traveller meets religious absurdism head on. Highly recommended.A very superior fantasy this, set in a world full of different pockets of existence distinguished by species or class or faith. As a result, it’s layered and complex, and whilst slow moving it’s refreshingly unpredictable. The humour and targets are, I suppose, British, but there’s a general appeal. Don’t miss it is my recommendation.- Alaric McDermotI enjoyed reading this imaginative piece, which says a lot, because I confess I am not a fan of science fiction and my tastes are very limited with respect to what I'll read in the fantasy genre. I think it reads very smoothly and holds the reader's interest.- Native LawI confess that I might have been put off by giant, talking grasshoppers had they appeared in a first chapter. That’s a prejudice of mine, I think. It doesn’t apply here though. In the first place it’s so charmingly and well written. In the second place it suits your purpose very well (or you make it do so): a vehicle for commentary on social, political, religious, scientific and aesthetic issues. (Have I left anything out? It is a very broad canvass you’ve chosen.) The fantasy goes deeper than this, of course. The Cartesian and Newtonian divisions of the Church, for example, are intriguing, suggestive, actually quite plausible.I was rather taken with the quest. An excellent read.- Longden

Read online
  • 847

    Catching the Ice Queen

      Katie Simpson-Shaw

Catching the Ice Queen

The arrival of beautiful but forbidding Lara Black into the local police force sets everyone jumping, including lowly Detective Constable, Robin Sullivan. Despite trying to stay under the radar Robin finds herself working closely with the new senior officer, who is by turns tantalising, remote, compassionate, and icy. Just to make matters worse, Robin has also attracted the unwelcome attention of the dazzling suspect in a murder investigation, the local crime boss, Sylvie Dean.

Caught between the two ice queens, can Robin work out the electric attraction she shares with Lara Black before Sylvie’s wave of corruption and murder claims them all?

This fast-paced and sexy lesbian detective thriller will appeal to fans of Lee Winter and Eliza Lentzski.

Read online
  • 699

    Caleb (Seven Sons Book 3)

      Kirsten Osbourne

Caleb (Seven Sons Book 3)

When Natalie Smythe moves to the small town of Bagley, Texas to follow her dreams and open a candy store, she has no intention to do anything other than work. Socializing is not on her calendar until the store is up and running. It doesn't even cross her mind that the morning she opens, a man will come into the store, she cannot say "no" to.

Caleb McClain knows he's next in line to marry, because his brothers have started the domino effect, and they're falling one by one. The oldest two are married, and he's third in line. He knows he can't avoid it forever, but if he can just avoid meeting anyone new, he's sure it will help. When he follows a sugar craving and checks out the new candy store in town, he keeps his eyes on the display and won't even look at the woman behind the counter. 

When their eyes meet, he knows he's done for. Will he be able to convince her that she's the only woman for him? Or will he be the first McClain in generations to not marry?

Read online
  • 694

    Lick My Dot

      Nicolette Dane

Lick My Dot

Caroline, a bi-curious college student, is elated to finally have her own apartment. Who better to celebrate with than Amy, her busty redheaded lesbian best friend and secret lover! Amy has a surprise in store for Caroline, however, and after some foreplay she bends over and shows Caroline her fulfilling new toy.

Eager to show her friend around her new apartment, Caroline and Amy head back to the bedroom, take it all off, and explore each other in their absolute favorite spot… the dot!

This tender, yet explicit, best friend lesbian romance is all about the backdoor! It’s wet, wild, and whimsical, a tale of two holes, and an exciting thrusting romp. This story is a well-written frolic that will have you dripping and wishing you were part of the action.

Check the Look Inside for more or have a sample sent directly to your Kindle by clicking “Send a free sample” on the right sidebar. You’re going to love this story!

**


Read online
  • 684

    Threadbare

      Elle E. Ire

Threadbare

Computerized implants make mercenary soldier Vick stronger, faster, and impervious to pain... except for odd flashbacks—memories?—of a life with Kelly, the empath hired to hold Vick's sanity together for one last mission. Before it's over, one of them will forfeit the life she knew.

Read online
  • 661

    Uncharted Waters

      Benji Groves

Uncharted Waters

Jaime isn’t like other girls, despite being into girls. She’s always come across as a tomboy, always appearing disinterested in everything in her boring life thus far. Thankfully for her, her boring life is forever changed by the seas when she goes for what should’ve been a simple swim. After all, what could be more interesting than being claimed by the sea, as one of its own?

Read online
  • 658

    Flight to the Horizon

      Julie Tizard

Flight to the Horizon

Airline captain Kerri Sullivan has a perfect life. Only one thing is missing—a woman to share it with. She's had plenty of women on the road to success, but she's never met "the one." Flight attendant Janine Case is beautiful beyond measure, but comes across as aloof and untouchable. When Kerri and Janine are crewmembers on a flight to Hawaii, an unexpected kiss leads to smoldering attraction.

After Kerri is forced to make an emergency water landing mid-flight and the two women survive a harrowing rescue mission, all Kerri wants to do is follow her heart into Janine's arms. But Jeanine is hiding a dark secret from her past, one that makes falling in love impossible. She's on the run from her abusive ex-husband, and she'll stop at nothing to protect her daughter, even if the cost is her own happiness.


Read online
  • 655

    Road Trippin' No Panties

      Nicolette Dane

Road Trippin' No Panties

Best friends Nat and Jenny, 18-years-old and fresh off their first year at college, take a summer road trip out west to explore America and themselves. After stopping off at a scenic overlook for Jenny to relieve herself outdoors, Nat discovers just how open her friend is now that they're away from home.

When they stop for the night to camp, fancy-free Jenny takes off her dress to cool off leading an anxious Nat down an unfamiliar road of lust and passion with her best friend in the driver seat.

This 5300 word short story is a tender yet explicit lesbian first time bicurious exploration. It contains young adult best friends road tripping out west, a squatting outdoor pit stop, girls camping and going nude, a simultaneous licking, and a soft squirt of an ending. It's a well-written, realistic story of friends coming together. Check the Look Inside for more!

**


Read online
  • 628