LARS KEPLER SERIES:

Joona Linna Crime Series Omnibus

Joona Linna Crime Series Omnibus

Lars Kepler

Mystery & Thrillers / Crime

The first two thrillers in the international bestselling Joona Linna series by Lars Kepler including an exclusive preview of the third thriller The Fire Witness. The HypnotistDetective Inspector Joona Linna is faced with a boy who witnessed the gruesome murder of his family. He’s suffered more than one hundred knife wounds and is comatose with shock. With a killer on the run and Linna running out of time, a hypnotist who vowed never to practice again is brought in to the investigation unfurling a terrifying chain of events. The NightmareThe lifeless body of a young woman is discovered on an abandoned boat.A man is found hanging alone in his apartment.The question for Detective Inspector Joona Linna: suicide or murder?Only four people know the answer. And one man wants them dead.Can Linna keep them alive long enough to find out the truth?
Read online
  • 361
Lazarus

Lazarus

Lars Kepler

Mystery & Thrillers / Crime

'It may take you a while to sleep after you finish it' Daily Express The most chilling and terrifying serial killer thriller of the year, from international bestseller Lars Kepler. Sweden's most notorious serial killer.Jurek Walter was shot and killed years ago. The police moved on and managed to forget the darkness that had tainted their lives. Has come back from the dead.But now someone is leaving a trail of broken bodies across Sweden and the clues all point to Walter. Detective Joona Linna is convinced his worst nightmare is becoming a reality: the man who tore apart his family has returned to finish the job. He doesn't just kill you. He buries your loved ones alive.When Joona's partner is taken – and locked inside an underground coffin – he finds himself with an impossible choice: leave her to die or walk into the trap set by the only man he ever feared. 'Wraps you in a cloak of darkness' Daily Mail 'A thrilling, terrifying, dark and disturbing read. Loved it' Patricia...
Read online
  • 344
Lars Kepler 2-book Bundle

Lars Kepler 2-book Bundle

Lars Kepler

Mystery & Thrillers / Crime

The first two thrillers in the international bestselling Joona Linna series by Lars Kepler including an exclusive preview of the third thriller The Fire Witness. The HypnotistDetective Inspector Joona Linna is faced with a boy who witnessed the gruesome murder of his family. He’s suffered more than one hundred knife wounds and is comatose with shock. With a killer on the run and Linna running out of time, a hypnotist who vowed never to practice again is brought in to the investigation unfurling a terrifying chain of events. The NightmareThe lifeless body of a young woman is discovered on an abandoned boat.A man is found hanging alone in his apartment.The question for Detective Inspector Joona Linna: suicide or murder?Only four people know the answer. And one man wants them dead.Can Linna keep them alive long enough to find out the truth?
Read online
  • 129
The Fire Witness: A Novel

The Fire Witness: A Novel

Lars Kepler

Mystery & Thrillers / Crime

The authors of The Hypnotist and The Nightmare deliver their most thrilling novel yetFlora Hansen calls herself a medium and makes a living by pretending to commune with the dead. But after a gruesome murder at a rural home for wayward girls, Hansen begins to suffer visions that are all too real. She calls the police, claiming to have seen a ghost, but only one detective puts aside his skepticism long enough to listen: Joona Linna.     Linna has spent more time at the scene of the crime than any other detective would. The case seems obvious on the face of it: One of the girls at the home escaped in the middle of the night, leaving behind a bloody bed with a hammer under the pillow. But why does Hansen insist that the murder instrument was a stone, not a hammer? And what’s the story behind the dark red grain of sand, almost like a splinter from a ruby, stuck beneath the dead girl’s fingernail? As Linna refuses to accept easy answers, his search leads him into darker, more violent territory, and finally to a shocking confrontation with a figure from his past.     Just as Lars Kepler’s The Hypnotist and The Nightmare did, The Fire Witness has spent months at number one on the Swedish bestseller lists. As the newspaper Dagens Nyheter put it, you start the thriller “on the subway home, keep reading at the dinner table, and then don’t stop until well into the wee hours.” Kepler writes with the force of Stieg Larsson and the plotting of Jo Nesbø. The Fire Witness is an unflinching page-turner, sure to join the ranks of its predecessors as an international sensation.ReviewPraise for Lars Kepler“Action-oriented, inventive, with over-the-top plots and larger-than-life heroes and criminals.” —*Los Angeles Times Magazine“[Kepler’s] ability to inhabit the workings of psychotic psyches is authentically shocking. Larsson is destined to have many heirs . . . Kepler is by far the best.” —Lev Grossman, Time*“Outrageously entertaining . . . Methadone for readers suffering from Stieg Larsson withdrawal.” —Laura Miller, Salon“Kepler’s characters are admirably flawed . . . It’s a smooth collaboration . . . with frequent surprises and grace notes amid the carnage. With any luck, we’ll hear more of Lars Kepler.” —Patrick Anderson, The Washington PostAbout the AuthorLars Kepler is the pseudonym for a literary couple who live in Sweden. Their novels, including The Nightmare and The Hypnotist, have been number-one bestsellers in more than a dozen countries, including Denmark, France, Germany, Holland, Italy, and Spain. They live in Stockholm.
Read online
  • 110
The Sandman

The Sandman

Lars Kepler

Mystery & Thrillers / Crime

The #1 internationally best-selling thriller from the author of The Hypnotist tells the chilling story of a manipulative serial killer and the two brilliant police agents who must try to beat him at his own game.Late one night, outside Stockholm, Mikael Kohler-Frost is found wandering. Thirteen years earlier, he went missing along with his younger sister. They were long thought to have been victims of Sweden's most notorious serial killer, Jurek Walter, now serving a life sentence in a maximum security psychiatric hospital. Now Mikael tells the police that his sister is still alive and being held by someone he knows only as the Sandman. Years ago, Detective Inspector Joona Linna made an excruciating personal sacrifice to ensure Jurek's capture. He is keenly aware of what this killer is capable of, and now he is certain that Jurek had an accomplice. He knows that any chance of rescuing Mikael's sister depends on getting Jurek to talk, and that the only agent...
Read online
  • 99
Stalker

Stalker

Lars Kepler

Mystery & Thrillers / Crime

The much-anticipated fifth thriller in Lars Kepler's bestselling series featuring Joona Linna. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. A video-clip is sent to the National Criminal Investigation Department. Someone has secretly filmed a woman through her window from the garden. The next day she is found dead after a frenzied knife-attack. The police receive a second film of another unknown woman. There is no way of identifying her before time runs out.When her husband finds her he is so traumatised that he cleans the whole house and puts her to bed. He may have seen a vital clue, but is in such an extreme state of shock that the police are unable to question him. Psychiatrist Erik Maria Bark is called in to hypnotise him - but what the man tells him under hypnosis leads Erik to start lying to the police. If the lights are on, a stalker can see you from outside. But if the lights are off, you can't see a stalker who is already inside the house.
Read online
  • 55
The Nightmare

The Nightmare

Lars Kepler

Mystery & Thrillers / Crime

Lars Kepler returns with an internationally bestselling follow up to the wildly successful debut thriller The Hypnotist.He knows your darkest dreams. Then he makes them come true.After spellbinding audiences in The Hypnotist, Detective Inspector Joona Linna is back in The Nightmare, which has already sold 190,000 copies in Sweden just one week after publication.On a summer night, police recover the body of a young woman from an abandoned pleasure boat drifting around the Stockholm archipelago. Her lungs are filled with brackish water, and the forensics team is sure that she drowned. Why, then, is the pleasure boat still afloat, and why are there no traces of water on her clothes or body? The next day, a man turns up dead in his state apartment in Stockholm, hanging from a lamphook in the ceiling. All signs point to suicide, but the room has a high ceiling, and there's not a single piece of furniture around -- nothing to climb on.b...
Read online
  • 49
The Joona Linna Thrillers 3-Book Bundle

The Joona Linna Thrillers 3-Book Bundle

Lars Kepler

Mystery & Thrillers / Crime

The Joona Linna Thrillers 3-Book BundleThe Hypnotist; The Nightmare; The Fire WitnessChilling, psychologically dark, and complexly plotted, Lars Kepler's brilliant and addictive thrillers feature the troubled and intriguing Detective Inspector Joona Linna, someone who goes against the grain of conventional police procedure and thinks outside the box. This series has literally taken the world by storm, each book becoming a runaway bestseller internationally.In The Hypnotist, a triple homicide, all of the victims from the same family, captivates Joona Linna, who demands to investigate the grisly case -- against the wishes of the national police. He enlists Dr. Erik Maria Bark to mesmerize a young witness to the crime, hoping to discover the killer through his eyes. When Bark breaks his promise never to do this kind of work again and hypnotizes the victim, a terrifying chain of events unfurls. In The Nightmare, we follow Joona Linna's investigation of two seemingly unrelated crimes -- a young woman murdered on a pleasure boat in the archipelago and a man found hanging in his state apartment in Stockholm the next day -- but as Linna begins to piece together the mysteries, the logistics become a mere prelude to a dizzying and dangerous course of events. And, in The Fire Witness, we find Joona Linna under internal review by the National Police for an alleged infraction and on leave to solve some troubling personal business. Nevertheless, he's called in to "observe" the investigation of a gruesome and strange murder at a youth home for wayward teenage girls, and it's not long before Linna is drawn deeply into the intricate, disturbing case.
Read online
  • 27