The Vacation

The Vacation

T. M. Logan

Thriller / Crime / Contemporary

"T.M. Logan's latest nail-biter...THE VACATION is a virtual holiday."—Washington Post In The Vacation, a captivating thriller from T. M. Logan, the bestselling author of Lies and 29 Seconds, four best friends on a dream vacation come face-to-face with an explosive secret.It was supposed to be the perfect getaway: Kate and her three best friends, spending a week with their families in a luxurious villa in the south of France. Through the decades they've stayed closer than ever, and seven days of drinking crisp French wine and laying out under the dazzling Mediterranean sun is the perfect celebration of their friendship. But soon after arriving, Kate discovers an incriminating text on her husband's cell phone.A text revealing that he's having an affair. And that the other woman is one of her best friends. But which one?Trapped in paradise with no one to trust, Kate is determined to find out who has put...
Read online
  • 580
The Catch

The Catch

T. M. Logan

Thriller / Crime / Contemporary

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Richard & Judy Book Club pick THE HOLIDAY, comes an unmissable new thriller. She says he's perfect. I know he's lying . . .He caught me watching, and our eyes met. That was when it hit me. There was something not quite right about my daughter's new boyfriend . . .The doting fatherEd finally meets his daughter's boyfriend for the first time. Smart, successful and handsome, Ryan appears to be a real catch. Then Abbie announces their plan to get married.The perfect fiancéThere's just one problem. Ed thinks Ryan is lying to them.Who would you believe?All of Ed's instincts tell him his daughter is in terrible danger - but no-one else can see it. With the wedding date approaching fast, Ed sets out to uncover Ryan's secrets, before it's too late . . .'Tense, tight and totally absorbing' Adele Parks, Sunday...
Read online
  • 250
Lies

Lies

T. M. Logan

Thriller / Crime / Contemporary

What if you have the perfect life, the perfect wife and the perfect child—and then, in one shattering moment, you discover nothing is as it seems? It's the evening drive home from work, a route Joe Lynch has taken a hundred times with his young son. But when he unexpectedly sees his wife's car ahead of them, he decides to follow her—and ends up witnessing her secret rendezvous with another man. The encounter will tear two families apart and leave an innocent man set up to take the fall for a murder. Suddenly, Joe finds himself in the sights of a ruthless killer determined to destroy everything he treasures. He will do whatever it takes to protect his family, but as the deception unravels, so does his life. Soon, Joe is in a life or death struggle with a cunning opponent who is always one step ahead.Lies poses the question: Can we ever really trust those closest to us? In the tradition of The Girl Before by J.P....
Read online
  • 60
The Holiday

The Holiday

T. M. Logan

Thriller / Crime / Contemporary

<font size="+2">For fans of Harlan Coben and Shari Lapena, and from the bestselling author of LIES take a holiday you won't forget . . . </font>Seven days. Three families. One killer.It was supposed to be the perfect holiday, dreamed up by Kate as the ideal way to turn 40: four best friends and their husbands and children in a luxurious villa under the blazing sunshine of Provence. But there is trouble in paradise. Kate suspects that her husband is having an affair, and that the other woman is one of her best friends. One of these women is willing to sacrifice years of friendship and destroy her family. But which one? As Kate closes in on the truth in the stifling Mediterranean heat, she realises too late that the stakes are far higher than she ever imagined. Because someone in the villa is prepared to kill to keep their secret hidden.'Perfectly plotted and riveting...
Read online
  • 55