The Classroom

The Classroom

A. L. Bird

Thriller / Psychological Thriller

Don't miss the chilling new psychological thriller from A.L. Bird, author of The Good Mother and Don't Say a Word, perfect for fans of C L Taylor, Sherryl Brown and Lisa Hall. Letting go of your daughter for the first time isn't easy... After years of IVF, Kirsten White is a devoted mum to Harriet – and she can't believe the time has come to send her little girl off to school. But Harriet has now turned five, and she can't stay Kirsten's baby forever. It might be hard, but it's time to entrust her daughter's care to her new teacher. ... the classroom is the one place she should be safe. Miriam Robertson has been waiting for the perfect little girl to walk into her class. She's very picky... but when Harriet walks in, Miriam knows: this is the child she's been waiting for. Harriet knows not to speak to strangers. But her lovely new teacher isn't a stranger at all. In fact, she's her new best friend. And you can always trust your friends... can't you? Praise for A.L. Bird: 'A...
Read online
  • 68
Don't Say a Word

Don't Say a Word

A. L. Bird

Thriller / Psychological Thriller

'An absolutely jaw dropper and a must read for all' – Karen Whittard, Netgalley reviewer A happy child. Every parent knows the world can be scary. Lawyer Jen Sutton knows it better than most. And she'll go to any length to protect her son from what – and who – lies outside their front door.A loving mother. Some might say she's being over-protective. But isn't it a mother's duty to protect her child from harm? A family built on a lie. Jen has kept her secrets safe. Until the postcard arrives, signed by the one person she hoped would never catch up with her... and her new case begins to feel a little too close to home. One thing is clear: Jen has been found. Now, she faces a choice. Run, and lose everything? Or fight – and risk her son discovering the truth. Don't Say a Word is the electrifying new psychological thriller from AL Bird – perfect for fans of CL Taylor and Sue Fortin. 'Readers hear the claim that, "This book will leaving you guessing until the end." I am glad to say...
Read online
  • 19
The Good Mother

The Good Mother

A. L. Bird

Thriller / Psychological Thriller

'Oh. My. Word. This is a one sitting read kind of book. The kind with a twist that will have you gasping out loud.' – Katherine Sunderland, Bibliomaniac The greatest bond. The darkest betrayal. Susan wakes up alone in a room she doesn't recognise, with no memory of how she got there. She only knows that she is trapped, and her daughter is missing. The relief that engulfs her when she hears her daughter's voice through the wall is quickly replaced by fear. The person who has imprisoned her has her daughter, too. Devising a plan to keep her daughter safe, Susan begins to get closer to her unknown captor. And suddenly, she realises that she has met him before. The Good Mother is a dark and disturbing psychological thriller for fans of C L Taylor, Kathryn Croft and S K Tremayne. Read what people are saying about The Good Mother 'if you like psychological thrillers this one will keep you guessing till the end' – Elaine Makri, Goodreads '5*: gripping from beginning to end' – Shirley...
Read online
  • 14