Geekerella

Geekerella

Ashley Poston

Young Adult / Science Fiction / Contemporary

Cinderella goes to the con in this fandom-fueled twist on the classic fairy tale. Geek girl Elle Wittimer lives and breathes Starfield, the classic sci-fi series she grew up watching with her late father. So when she sees a cosplay contest for a new Starfield movie, she has to enter. The prize? An invitation to the ExcelsiCon Cosplay Ball, and a meet-and-greet with the actor slated to play Federation Prince Carmindor in the reboot. With savings from her gig at the Magic Pumpkin food truck (and her dad's old costume), Elle's determined to win...unless her stepsisters get there first. Teen actor Darien Freeman used to live for cons—before he was famous. Now they're nothing but autographs and awkward meet-and-greets. Playing Carmindor is all he's ever wanted, but the Starfield fandom has written him off as just another dumb heartthrob. As ExcelsiCon draws near, Darien feels more and more like a fake—until he meets a girl who...
Read online
  • 2 144
Soul of Stars

Soul of Stars

Ashley Poston

Young Adult / Science Fiction / Contemporary

The highly anticipated sequel to Heart of Iron, Soul of Stars is a thrilling sci-fi adventure packed with romance, shocking twists, and witty banter, perfect for fans of Six of Crows and Cinder.Once Ana was an orphaned space outlaw. Then she was the Empress of the Iron Kingdom. Now, thought dead by most of the galaxy after she escaped from the dark AI program called the HIVE, Ana is desperate for a way to save Di from the HIVE's evil clutches and take back her kingdom.Ana's only option is to find Starbright, the one person who hacked into the HIVE and lived to tell the tale. But when Ana's desperation costs the crew of the Dossier a terrible price, Ana and her friends are sent spiraling through the most perilous reaches of the Iron Kingdom to stop the true arbiter of evil in her world: an ancient world-ending deity called the Great Dark.Their journey will take their sharp-witted pilot, Jax, to the home he never wanted to return to and the...
Read online
  • 431
Bookish and the Beast

Bookish and the Beast

Ashley Poston

Young Adult / Science Fiction / Contemporary

In the third book in Ashley Poston's Once Upon a Con series, Beauty and the Beast is retold in the beloved Starfield universe. Rosie Thorne is feeling stuck—on her college application essays, in her small town, and on that mysterious General Sond cosplayer she met at ExcelsiCon. Most of all, she's stuck in her grief over her mother's death. Her only solace was her late mother's library of rare Starfield novels, but even that disappeared when they sold it to pay off hospital bills. On the other hand, Vance Reigns has been Hollywood royalty for as long as he can remember—with all the privilege and scrutiny that entails. When a tabloid scandal catches up to him, he's forced to hide out somewhere the paparazzi would never expect to find him: Small Town USA. At least there's a library in the house. Too bad he doesn't read. When Rosie and Vance's paths collide and a rare book is accidentally destroyed, Rosie finds herself...
Read online
  • 160
Heart of Iron

Heart of Iron

Ashley Poston

Young Adult / Science Fiction / Contemporary

An action-packed tale full of romance, royalty, and adventure, inspired by the story of Anastasia. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows, Cinder, and the cult classic television show Firefly. Seventeen-year-old Ana is a scoundrel by nurture and an outlaw by nature. Found as a child drifting through space with a sentient android called D09, Ana was saved by a fearsome space captain and the grizzled crew she now calls family. But D09—one of the last remaining illegal Metals—has been glitching, and Ana will stop at nothing to find a way to fix him.Ana's desperate effort to save D09 leads her on a quest to steal the coordinates to a lost ship that could offer all the answers. But at the last moment, a spoiled Ironblood boy beats Ana to her prize. He has his own reasons for taking the coordinates, and he doesn't care what he'll sacrifice to keep them.When everything goes wrong, she and the Ironblood end up as fugitives on the run. Now...
Read online
  • 123
We Own the Night

We Own the Night

Ashley Poston

Young Adult / Science Fiction / Contemporary

"Welcome to midnight, my fellow Niteowls...†?No one would ever suspect that responsible, ugly-sweater-wearing Ingrid North is the incognito radio deejay known only as Niteowl. Finally a high school grad, she can't wait to get out of her tiny hometown of Steadfast, Nebraska (population three hundred and forty-seven) to chase her dreams. Thankfully, her three best friends-Billie, LD, and Micah (who she is definitely, absolutely, not in love with)-are more concerned with spending one last epic summer together than finding out where Ingrid slinks off to every weekend. But for that one glorious hour every Saturday night, Iggy shucks her own skin to become Niteowl-a infamous and daring deejay with the answers to everyone's love life but her own. There is one caller in particular-Dark and Brooding-whose raspy laugh and snarky humor is just sexy enough to take her mind off the fact that Micah is rapidly falling for a Mean-Girls-worthy nightmare. But when Ingrid...
Read online
  • 48
The Princess and the Fangirl

The Princess and the Fangirl

Ashley Poston

Young Adult / Science Fiction / Contemporary

The Prince and the Pauper gets a modern makeover in this adorable, witty, and heartwarming young adult novel set in the Geekerella universe by national bestselling author Ashley Poston. Imogen Lovelace is an ordinary fangirl on an impossible mission: save her favorite character, Princess Amara, from being killed off from her favorite franchise, Starfield. The problem is, Jessica Stone—the actress who plays Princess Amara—wants nothing more than to leave the intense scrutiny of the fandom behind. If this year's ExcelsiCon isn't her last, she'll consider her career derailed. When a case of mistaken identity throws look-a-likes Imogen and Jess together, they quickly become enemies. But when the script for the Starfield sequel leaks, and all signs point to Jess, she and Imogen must trade places to find the person responsible. That's easier said than done when the girls step into each other's shoes and discover new romantic...
Read online
  • 45